Choose a location to review

Law Offices of J. Kent McAfee, P.C. locations:

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (14)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-14 01:37:34

Not only are Kent and his staff very professional and excellent at what they do, but they also make you feel like family. My case was a long and complicated one, but Kent walked me through it step-by-step. I was very comfortable knowing he was on my case. You're in excellent hands with Kent McAfee! His work speaks for itself. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

— Natasha Stracener 07/14/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-14 01:33:12

No description provided

— Nadiya Rojas 07/14/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27

Lauren Boysen is a brilliant, dedicated, professional, who is truly the best in her field of family law. She excels in listening and research skills, logical thinking ability, and knowledge of the law. Lauren's creative perseverance and passion has been a god-send throughout our custody case. Her responsiveness, excellent communication, and hard work make her an attorney I would highly recommend. Dana Roberts

— Client 05/27/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-24 22:39:42

Lauren Boysen is the ABSOLUTE BEST attorney I could have ever prayed for. My case has been difficult, tedious, and more work and dedication than most attorney's could handle (I've gone through several in our area who could not handle mine alone). Lauren did not shy away from the challenge and stepped up in ways I didnt even know an attorney could or should. I'm very hands on with my case so I review everything to the T, and I swear the work she puts in looks like works of art with the amount of detail! Not only does she do a great job on the work she puts in, but she actually cares for her clients and unlike other attorneys, Lauren doesnt make you feel like another person on a list. She makes you feel like an actual friend and shows so much grace, courtesy, and respect to you as a client. As if all of that wasnt good enough, she is a total boss in the court room and will really fight for you and your best interest. I've never seen an attorney know case law by memory the way she does. My case is within family law but I would go to her and recommend her for any other service she provides. I would not trust anyone else with my family & my kids but her!

— Brittanie Wilson 05/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-07 15:39:37

Best lawyer in town Lauren L. Boysen is hands down the best she is not only there to be your lawyer she listens and cares for you case makes you really feel like your in good hands and for good reason because you are trust me if you need a lawyer on your side why not have the best I would recommend her to everybody she's in the best interests for you and she will do everything she can for your case believe me I wouldn't hire another lawyer but her

— Zro Tolerance 05/07/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-24 16:47:38

No description provided

— Sick Turtle 10/24/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-23 08:49:37

Great people

— Melissa Osterloh 03/23/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-10 22:03:43

Kent McAfee is without a doubt the best accident/injury attorney in the DFW area. The one's you see on the TV only refer you to other attorneys as they cannot handle the volume. They get paid for making commercials. Kent is there for you from filing to judgment.

— Andy Moore 12/10/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-21 00:56:19

Kent went the distance with me back in 2007/2009 I thank him every day. When everyone else said I did not have a case he found the one thing that proved I did. Not only that he put up with me calling and calling. Excellent attorney.

— Rhonda Barrientes 02/21/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-15 16:19:26

No description provided

— Jeff Rosado 12/15/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-13 11:39:12

Kent and I have worked on cases together. His work ethic, attention to detail, and legal skills are of the highest order. I believe that he deserves the highest ratings.

— Peer 05/13/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-13 10:03:45

solid lawyer....good judgment

— Peer 05/13/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-05 10:17:37

Kent is a great lawyer. I have known him for 20 years. Highly ethical. Does great work for his clients.

— Peer 05/05/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-16

An excellent firm to work with, they provide a high level of personal attention from the attorneys which is really refreshing! I highly recommend giving this firm a call regardless of your need!

— Client 04/16/2013